Skip to main content

United Way elects new officers and directors

The United Way of North Central Massachusetts elected new officers and directors at its annual meeting, October 27, 2009.

Dr. Bruce J. Man, Medical Associates Pediatrics, was elected chair for a one-year term ending 2010.  In addition, Robert F. Chauvin, SimplexGrinnell, vice chair; Patrick L. Muldoon, HealthAlliance, campaign chair; Matt W. Johnson, Fitchburg Post Office, community investment chair; David A.  Garrison, Micron Products, Inc., treasurer; Daniel M. Asquino, Ph.D., Mount Wachusett Community College, assistant treasurer; Robert V. Antonucci, Fitchburg State College, clerk; and Phillip M. Grzewinski, United Way of North Central Massachusetts, president.  

The following new directors were elected to three-year terms expiring 2012; Henry J. Boticello, Simonds Industries; Elizabeth (Liisa) G. Dowd, Grady Research, Inc.; Justin P. Gelinas, Esq., Gelinas and Ward, LLP; Lynne H. Man, evaluation and policy consultant; and Deborah L. LaPointe, Enterprise Bank.

Steven L. Stone, Sterilite Corporation was re-elected to a one-year term expiring 2010 and Neftali C. Pena, Sovereign Bank, to a three-year term expiring 2012.   Joanne Tulonen, YWCA/BWRI, Inc., was elected to a one-year term expiring 2010 as a ex-officio director.